

The 4th International Conference on Crowd Science and Engineering (ICCSE'19)

CALL FOR PAPERS

Conference Venue: Jinan City, Shandong Province, China

Conference Date: 18-21 October, 2019

Conference Website: http://iccse2019.crowdscience.org/

Submission Website: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iccse20190

Important Dates:

- 21 Jun, 2019 28 Jul, 2019: Paper submission deadline

- 26 Jul, 2019 18 Aug, 2019: Paper acceptance notification

- 30 Aug, 2019 22 Sep, 2019: Early-bird registration deadline

- 30 Aug, 2019 22 Sep, 2019: Camera-ready submission deadline

- **18-21 Oct, 2019:** ICCSE'19 conference

Scope and Introduction:

Crowd Science refers to the science that underlies online crowd-powered ecosystems. It focuses on the design and analysis of information processing systems in which humans participate to contribute their intelligence, effort, time and/or resources.

In 2016, the first International Conference on Crowd Science and Engineering (ICCSE) was held on the beautiful campus of The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada. In 2017, the second ICCSE conference was held on the beautiful campus of Tsinghua University, Beijing, China. In 2018, the third ICCSE conference was held on the beautiful campus of Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. In 2019, the forth ICCSE conference will be hosted by Shandong University, in Jinan, China. In ICCSE'19, researchers, industry practitioners and policy makers will gather to explore the transformative potential of crowd science research and how to engineer efficient systems that combine the respective strengths of humans and machines to open up new possibilities.

ICCSE'19 now invites you to participate and contribute to this international forum for the dissemination and exchange of up-to-date scientific information on theoretical and applied areas of crowd science and engineering. The related fields and application areas relevant to ICCSE'19 include, but are not limited to theory in crowd science, sensing technologies, context awareness and retrieval, interactions in crowd science, and practices of crowd science technologies. Please refer to ICCSE'19 website http://iccse2019.crowdscience.org/ for a comprehensive list of all specific topics.

The ICCSE'17 and ICCSE'18 Proceedings have been published in ACM Digital Library. Therefore, all papers included in ICCSE'17 and ICCSE'18 Proceedings are **EI Indexed** and **CPCI-S Indexed**. The ICCSE'19 organizing committee shall continue to put up the request to ACM for the inclusion of the ICCSE'19 Proceedings in ACM Digital Library. If such request is approved by ACM, all papers included in the ICCSE'19 Proceedings will also be **EI Indexed** and **CPCI-S Indexed**.

ICCSE'19 solicits original work submitted as a regular paper of up to 8 pages (inclusive of references) in ACM format (URL: https://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template). Accepted papers will appear in the ICCSE'19 Proceedings (EI Indexed and CPCI-S Indexed). The authors of a selected number of top quality papers will be invited to extend their papers for further review and possible publication in International Journal of Crowd Science or special issues of other reputable journals. Papers have to be submitted via EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iccse20190. For any inquiries, please write to iccse2019@crowdscience.org.

Conference Committees:

International Advisory Committee

- Yueting Chai, Tsinghua University, China
- Victor Lesser, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
- Cyril Leung, The University of British Columbia, Canada
- Chunyan Miao, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
- Chengqi Zhang, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
- Baowen Sun, Central University of Finance and Economics, China
- Yongqing Zheng, Shandong University, China

General Chairs

- Fabio Casati, University of Trento, Italy
- Yongqing Zheng, Shandong University, China
- Baowen Sun, Central University of Finance and Economics, China

Programme Committee Chairs

- Shijun Liu, Shandong University, China
- Han Yu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
- Wen Ji, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Awards Committee Chairs

- Yueting Chai, Tsinghua University, China
- Gao Cong, Nanyang Technological University, China
- Yuan Miao, Victoria University, Australia

Local Organisation Chairs

- Lanju Kong, Shandong University, China
- Anting Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
- Jun Lin, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Publication Chairs

- Li Pan, Shandong University, China
- Leiju Qiu, Central University of Finance and Economics, China
- Di Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Publicity Chairs

- Lei Liu, Shandong University, China
- Hongbo Sun, Yantai University, China

Finance Chairs

- Zhongmin Yan, Shandong University, China
- Liang Zhang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Demo/Poster Chairs

- Wei Guo, Shandong University, China
- Qiong Wu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore